DSC_1205.JPG

Shakespeare Workshop

Cymbeline and Le Conte d'hiver , with the students of Studio JLMB

based on Le Conte d'hiver and Cymbeline

by William Shakespeare

translation of the Winter's Tale  Bernard-Marie  Koltes

translation of  Cymbeline  Jean Michel  Deprates

staging Sylvain Levitte

light creation  Bilal Dufrou

with

Lucien Arnaud

Louise Charbonnel

Jan Czul

Charles Derondel

Imane Djellalil

Lola donati

Côme Fanton D'Andon

Sonia georges

Ella Grizard

Charlotte lecuit

Victor Letzkus

Elio Massignat

Marie-Lou Nessi

Aurelien Piffaretti

Medina Pozzi

Antoine Statibene-Ruggiero

duration of the show:  2h30

for all

Presentations:  Theater 13 JARDIN  - Paris

December 18, 2021 -  1 p.m.  and  4:30 p.m.

December 19, 2021 -  1 p.m.

Pictures :  © alix_olv

After meeting  around King Lear  in 2019, we continued our discovery of Shakespeare and opened  Cymbeline and Le Conte d'hiver .

 

Written in 1609 and 1610, they seem to pave the way  to his last play The Tempest and tackle the themes of forgiveness, redemption, fidelity and separation.

With sixteen student-actors from Studio JLMB, we focused our attention on three characters from the Winter's Tale and four from Cymbeline . Following their point of view throughout the play, we put ourselves in the shoes of these beings, discovering their intimacy, their desires, their fears, their hopes. There is not a character in Shakespeare who is not human, so we  we are committed to removing any preconceptions that we might have about a role, avoiding clichés,  remove any preconceptions that we might have on a human. Try to understand them in their privacy, their ways of moving, their obsessions and aspirations.

Following two different translations, that of Koltès for Le Conte d'Hiver and that of Jean-Michel Deprats for Cymbeline , we discovered the difficulty these human beings have in expressing themselves, in making themselves understood. The inability of words to fully cover what emotions prompt us to express. The words may well be those of Shakespeare, they are none the less vain when they have to express the loss of his youthful love, the disappearance  of her child or the excitement of desire that rises. And this is where all the genius of Shakespeare lies.

We therefore follow Léontes, king of Sicily seized with such jealousy that he kills his son and his wife. We follow  Hermione, queen of Sicily, her trial for adultery where she defends  his honor and tries to reverse the weight of the accusation. We follow Antigonus, a minister responsible for abandoning the King and Queen's child in Bohemia.

We follow Imogene and  her hope to be able to be close to her love Posthumus. We follow Pisanio, a servant led to terrible deeds if he stays true to his duties. We follow Iachimo, a young Italian man who tries to seduce Imogene and win a bet. We finally follow Cloten, an unloved and despised young man who takes his revenge on the world.

DSC_0746.JPG

©alix_olv

DSC_0811.JPG

©alix_olv

"The heretic is the one who sets the fire, not the one who burns."

 

Paulina in The Winter's Tale

Juliette Savary ©Arnaud Bertereau

DSC_1194.JPG

©alix_olv

DSC_1205.JPG

Atelier Shakespeare

Cymbeline, Le Conte d'hiver - Studio JLMB

d'après Le Conte d'hiver et Cymbeline

de William Shakespeare

traduction du Conte d'hiver Bernard-Marie Koltès

traduction de Cymbeline Jean-Michel Deprats

mise en scène Sylvain Levitte

création lumière Bilal Dufrou

avec

Lucien Arnaud

Louise Charbonnel

Jan Czul

Charles Derondel

Imane Djellalil

Lola Donati

Côme Fanton D'Andon

Sonia Georges

Ella Grizard

Charlotte Lecuit

Victor Letzkus

Elio Massignat

Marie-Lou Nessi

Aurélien Piffaretti

Médina Pozzi

Antoine Statibene-Ruggiero

durée du spectacle : 2h30

tout public

Présentations : Théâtre 13 JARDIN - Paris

le 18 décembre 2021 - 13h et 16h30

le 19 décembre 2021 - 13h

Photos : ©alix_olv

Après s'être rencontré.e.s autour du Roi Lear en 2019, nous avons poursuivi notre découverte de Shakespeare et avons ouvert Cymbeline et Le Conte d'hiver.

 

Écrites en 1609 et 1610, elles semblent ouvrir la voie à sa dernière pièce La Tempête et aborder les thèmes du pardon, de la rédemption, de la fidélité et de la séparation.

Avec seize élèves-comédien.ne.s du Studio JLMB, nous avons posé notre attention sur trois personnages du Conte d'Hiver et quatre de Cymbeline. Suivant leur point de vue tout au long de la pièce, nous nous sommes mis à la place de ces êtres, découvrant leur intimité, leurs désirs, leurs peurs, leurs espoirs. Il n'y a pas un personnage chez Shakespeare qui ne soit pas humain, alors nous nous sommes attachés à retirer les a-priori que l'on pourrait avoir sur un rôle, éviter les clichés, retirer les a-priori que l'on pourrait avoir sur un humain. Essayer de les comprendre dans leurs intimité, leurs façons de bouger, leurs obsessions et aspirations.

Suivant deux traductions différentes, celle de Koltès pour Le Conte d'Hiver et celle de Jean-Michel Deprats pour Cymbeline, nous avons découvert la difficulté qu'ont ces êtres humains à s'exprimer, à se faire comprendre. L'incapacité des mots à recouvrir entièrement ce que les émotions nous poussent à exprimer. Les mots ont beau être ceux de Shakespeare ils n'en restent pas moins vains quand ils doivent exprimer la perte de son amour de jeunesse, la disparition de son enfant ou l'excitation du désir qui monte. Et c'est bien là que se situe tout le génie de Shakespeare.

Nous suivons donc Léontes, roi de Sicile pris d'une telle jalousie qu'il en tue son fils et sa femme. Nous suivons Hermione, reine de Sicile, son procès pour adultère où elle défend son honneur et tente d'inverser le poids de l'accusation. Nous suivons Antigonus, un ministre chargé d'abandonner en Bohème l'enfant du Roi et de la Reine.

Nous suivons Imogène et son espoir de pouvoir être proche de son amour Posthumus. Nous suivons Pisanio, un serviteur conduit à de terribles actes s'il reste fidèle à ses devoirs. Nous suivons Iachimo, jeune homme italien qui tente de séduire Imogène et gagner un pari. Nous suivons enfin Cloten, jeune homme malaimé et méprisé qui prend sa vengeance sur le monde.

DSC_0746.JPG

©alix_olv

DSC_0811.JPG

©alix_olv

"L'hérétique, c'est celui qui met le feu, pas celle qui brûle."

 

Paulina dans Le Conte d'hiver

Juliette Savary ©Arnaud Bertereau

DSC_1194.JPG

©alix_olv

CONTACT

LES CHOSES ONT LEURS SECRETS

+33 (0) 6 71 50 68 97

cie.leschoses@gmail.com

3 rue Roland Bezin

27370 Saint-Didier-des-Bois

N° SIRET : 803 161 736 00019

N° de licence : 2-1083586

Code APE : 9001Z

Numéro intracommunautaire : en cours

PLAN DU SITE

Les créations

La compagnie

Nous soutenir

Actions Culturelles

Pros

PHOTOS

Lulu(s) : ©Anne Gayan

Le Roi Lear : ©Matthieu Touzé

La Nuit des Rois : ©Pierre Grosbois

  • Instagram